Wednesday, June 13

Cocktails at 7:00 pm
Programme at 8:00 pm

Hotel Saskatchewan
2125 Victoria Ave

The QCPride Awards

Each year during the Queen City Pride Festival, we honour the hard-working leaders of Regina’s gender and sexually diverse community by presenting them with an award to recognize their contributions and dedication to the spirit of Pride and the people around them.

QCPride Award nominees are chosen by community members and voted on by the Regina Pride membership. The awards are then presented during the Pride Festival at the QCPride Awards Gala, this year presented by TD Bank Group.

Help us say “Thank you!” to those who have done so much for the gender and sexually diverse community of Regina!


Single Admission – $20
Table of Eight – $120 (Save $40!)

Anne Whatsittoya


Jeffery Straker

Singer & Pianist

2018 Nominees

Up-And-Comer Award
• Terry Van Mackelberg aka Flo Mingo
• Allisa Fink aka Cooper Cummins Atcha
• Vital Care Pharmacy

RBC Young Person of Pride Award
• Jordan Dyck
• Ari Giroux

TD Person of Pride Award
• Cat Haines
• Thomas Kenworthy aka Anne Whatsittoya
• Dan Shier
• Laura Budd

Kim Kosmynka Ally of the Year Award
• Regina Public Library
• Drew Janisch
• Dustin Dyck
• Regina Public Interest Research Group (RPIRG)

Prairie Dog Creative Spirit Award Nomination
• Gary Varro
• Robyn Sanderson & Angeline Stankewich
• Jeffery Straker